top of page

Messages to the Churches (Book of Revelation: Part 8) - Peter Leithart

Peter Leithart discusses the letters written to the seven churches in Revelation and what they mean for us today.

"What Are the Seven Churches of Revelation?

The short letters in Revelation chapters two and three are addressed to these specific seven churches:

  • Ephesus: The church that had abandoned its first love for Christ (Revelation 2:4).

  • Smyrna: The church that would face severe persecution (Revelation 2:10).

  • Pergamum: The church that needed to repent of sin (Revelation 2:16).

  • Thyatira: The church whose false prophetess was leading people astray (Revelation 2:20).

  • Sardis: The sleeping church that needed to wake up (Revelation 3:2).

  • Philadelphia: The church that had patiently persevered (Revelation 3:10).

  • Laodicea: The church with lukewarm faith (Revelation 3:16)."

3 views0 comments
bottom of page