top of page

Where are the Remains of the 12 Apostles?

Video from Our Redemption Radio Show Sundays

"You might be curious about where are the remains of the 12 Apostles of Christ now. The remains of all apostles (except Judas Iscariot) were kept and venerated by the early Christians. The only Church that preserved their remains from early Christianity until now is the Catholic Church. The video will tell you how did the apostles die and where are their remains kept. We listed them according to their death in ascending order👇 1. St. JAMES the Greater (45 AD) - St. James Cathedral in Compostela, Spain 2. St. PHILIP (54 AD) - Church of the Dodici in Rome, Italy 3. St. MATTHEW (60 AD) - St. Matthew Cathedral in Messina, Italy 4. St. JAMES the Lesser (63 AD) - Holy Apostles Basilica in Rome, Italy 5. St. PETER (64 AD) - St. Peter's Basilica in Vatican City 6. St. THOMAS (70 AD) - St. Thomas Cathedral in Mylapore, India 7. St. BARTHOLOMEW (70 AD) - St. Bartholomew Church in Rome, Italy 8. St. ANDREW (70 AD) - Cathedral of Amalfi in Amalfi, Italy 9. St. JUDE Thaddeus (72 AD) - St. Peter's Basilica in Vatican City 10. St. SIMON the Zealot (74 AD) - stabbed with a sword - St. Peter's Basilica in Vatican City 11. St. JOHN (95 AD) - St. John Basilica in Ephesus, Turkey 12. St. MATHIAS (70 AD) - St. Mathias Abbey in Trier, Germany (St. Mathias was the replacement of Judas Iscariot who committed suicide after betraying Christ) . from video introduction.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page