top of page

The Mo'edim Series - Sukkot - 119 Ministries

Updated: Jan 15, 2022

Video from 119 Ministries

"What do we do on Sukkot? What is the prophetic meaning of this time of year?' from video introduction.

"Quite often we receive questions asking about the mo’edim. YHWH’s holy days. What are the “mo’edim” and what is their point? While there are many opinions held concerning the holy days, we want to do our best in giving a general overview to them. We simply want to help give a better understanding to these important days in the eyes of YHWH. Many have looked at these days as just for the Jews. However, we know that the Jews do not represent all twelve tribes. In addition, we also know the commandments surrounding the holy days are given to all who chose to Follow YHWH regardless of whether they are native born Israelite, or simply grafted in through faith. Numbers 15:15-16 The community is to have the same rules for you and for the alien living among you; this is a lasting ordinance for the generations to come. You and the alien shall be the same before the LORD (YHWH): The same laws and regulations will apply both to you and to the alien living among you.’” Because many do not understand that YHWH gave His holy days to all in the faith, many in mainstream Christianity today do not keep the mo’edim festivals. Sadly the same also do not understand that the substance of these holy days are all about teaching us about the Messiah. Colossians 2:16-17 (ESV) Therefore let no one pass judgment on you in questions of food and drink, or with regard to a festival or a new moon or a Sabbath. These are a shadow of the things to come, but the substance belongs to Christ. This teaching in particular will teach how to observe Sukkot and some of the exciting messianic prophecy attached to this feast. In review, there are eight mo’edim, or appointed times. The first of the mo’edim is the Sabbath, in which a rest occurs every seven days. The rest of the mo’edim are annual observations, which are:  Passover  Unleavened Bread  First Fruits  Shavuot (Pentecost)  Yom Teruah (Trumpets)  Yom Kippur (Atonement)  And Sukkot (Tabernacles) Three of these mo’edim are specifically called feasts, meaning they are mo’edim that involve feasting. Those are:  Unleavened Bread  Shavuot  And Sukkot Sukkot, also called Tabernacles or the Feast of Booths, is the last and final annual feast and is the focus of this teaching. from the article: The Mo’edim Series - Sukkot

8 views0 comments
bottom of page